Date: 26.10.2021
Time:
3 pm BST
10 am EDT
17.00 EEST

Language: English

Edupass – A national approach to open badges in Luxembourg

Edupass – A national approach to open badges in Luxembourg

With the introduction of the new subject “Digital Sciences” in Luxembourg’s secondary schools, the question of using an alternative assessment system arose. The transversal assessment with open badges quickly came to mind. However, the question of adapting it to the Luxembourg school system was a difficult task. A national solution with sufficient security, and a possibility to log into your digital portfolio with the help of a protected SSO system, was therefore implemented. This new national platform serves as a digital home for various schools and their subjects and projects. The platform also serves a range of partners such as museums and cultural institutions.

Claire Flammang, Professor and National Coordinator of “Digital Sciences” and Pierre Weissgerber, Professor and National Coordinator of “eduPass.lu”, both members of SCRIPT (Ministère de l’Education Nationale de la Jeunesse et de l’Enfance, Luxembourg) will introduce this fascinating project.

The webinar is on Tuesday, October 26th at 3 pm BST (10 am EDT and 17.00 EEST).

OBF Academy webinars are free and do not require registration. A recording of the webinar will be posted on our website a few days after the webinar.

Click the below tab to join. Welcome!