Date: 24.11.2021
Time:
2 pm GMT
9 am EST
16.00 EET

Language: English

Competitive Skills – A National Open Badge constellation of problem-solving in technology-rich environments in Finland

Competitive Skills – A National Open Badge constellation of problem-solving in technology-rich environments in Finland

In this webinar, you will hear about a project where a nationwide open badge constellation was developed.

With this Open Badge constellation, it is easy to identify and recognize competencies acquired outside the formal education system, at different levels of education, and in transition phases of the education structure. In addition, the project provides a requirement framework of competencies for securing IT-related problem-solving skills in non-formal education.

Merja Sjöblom, Accelerator of Digital Skills from TIEKE will present the constellation and share what was learned when developing a nationwide open badge constellation with a large consortium.

The webinar is on Wednesday, November 24th at 2 pm GMT (9 am EST and 16.00 EET).

OBF Academy webinars are free and do not require registration. A recording of the webinar will be posted on our website a few days after the webinar.

Click the below tab to join. Welcome!